Posted by: Ignorethebucklesonmyjacket | October 31, 2010

Getting Back in the Groove


After six weeks of travel, it finally felt good to be able to see the “routine” of life looking me in the face again.   Even if my “routine” is still pretty hectic.

Despite horrible back pain, Friday night was spent “camping out” with the kids in the living room with pizza, popcorn and movies.  It was more for them than for me…but it felt good (not my back) to be able to put some smiles on their faces.

The increased back pain caused by the “camp out” did prevent me from stacking two cords of firewood for the winter, but I did put the free day to good use.   I completely emptied my “personal area.”

This is the area where I would like to get back to work on my project.

The “Pilot” will be competed tonight…pretty much.   There will always be edits, but I like it.

Five more to write before I have a compete package.

I know that nothing of substance will come of this and my life as an electrician will always continue, but it is just fun get back to creating again.

My toughest critic, who also doubles as my wife, will tear it apart tomorrow and make me feel about as funny as Al Gore.   But I can handle the criticism…especially from her…that is something I am used to receiving.

Responses

  1. Glad you are back to routine and some sense of normalcy. I’m sure the kids loved having a camp-out with Dad.

  2. Welcome back!

  3. I am sure your kids *loved* it! Awesome!

    Glad to “see” you back!


Leave a Reply

Categories

