Posted by: Ignorethebucklesonmyjacket | November 20, 2010

I am Alive


Sometimes “it” hits in the most inopportune time.

This time it was right in the middle of an interview with a celebrity about his childhood and the single event that changed him.

It was the same event that changed me forever…but it happened to me…

It is the same reason I wear a shield of armor and keep my distance from people.

That Monday night hurts today just like it did when it happened.

When I think back to that day, I can see the boy who was crushed by his hero.

I have vowed to be the opposite to those in my life that depend on me, but it still hurts to think back to that time in my life.

As I was driving to work yesterday, I found myself in tears.

Not quite the way I wanted to start the day.

Responses

  1. I find that when ‘things’ come back as hauntings they don’t tear me down, but heal me a little bit every time. I hope it becomes true for you, that your ‘thing’ doesn’t tear you down.

  2. I don’t like it when “it” hits me too. And it’s always at a bad time (but honestly, I can’t think of a good time to think of “it”).

    I have to actually *remind myself that it’s not happening now* and that is is, in fact, in the past. I usually shake my head to try and get “it” to go away.

    Sucks everytime I think about it though.

  3. *hug*


Leave a Reply

Categories

