Posted by: Ignorethebucklesonmyjacket | November 30, 2010

Starting Over


Beginning again has it’s advantages…and disadvantages.

Since I moved over here, things have been kind of quiet on the blogging front, but I have been rying to set things up for me to make a large creative step…and move away from spending a lot of my time blogging.

I am working on a project, it is just coming along slowly because I can never really spend a lot of time working on anything with a house full of kids, 13 hours away from home Monday through Friday and even a new dog in the house.

I lost the battle against a new dog.   There is something about a sad-eyed family that broke me after saying no…but I did lose.

And now, just like I anticipated, I am the one up at night letting her outside to pee.   Everyone else either has the ability to ignore her or they are just oblivious.

With the new dog in the house, I now walk carefully in the dark.

Saying, when I step on something, “I hope that was a banana.”

Responses

  1. Real life has a way of getting in the way of what you would really rather be doing. Don’t give up. Keep working away at your project, especially if that is what really fuels you.

    And thanks for reminding me of one of the many reasons I should not want a new dog.

  2. Ewww ew ew. Trying to remove the visuals etched into my brain… reason #15465123 why not to have a dog.

    I hope you don’t stop blogging for good, but I’d completely understand why you would. And I’m totally not trying to rhyme. I myself have been pulled away from blogging and just not into it much while other things take over my life. Do what’s good for you!

    • I’m not going anywhere, but thoughtfuly crafted stories of my day are just going to be left for more productive outets.

  3. Thoughtfully crafted stories of your day are my favorite part.

    Well, that and retard jokes.

  4. I’m happy with just the retard jokes.

  5. It’s never a banana.

  6. It took me a while to find you and get my blog cleaned up. I have returned to reading. Mwahahaa


Leave a Reply

Categories

