Posted by: Ignorethebucklesonmyjacket | July 30, 2012

Bathroom Dilemma


Those of you new around here might not be able to fully comprehend the issues I have with bathrooms.

Actually, those of you who’ve been around a while probably don’t get it either.

The psychiatrist has traced it back to when I was seven and *ALMOST making it home from a pick-up baseball game.  That “miscalculation” resulted in a front yard cleaning with a garden hose.

Since that day, I have programmed my body to only do certain things at my house.

Years on a construction site have fueled THAT fire, despite the opportunity to learn some catchy new phrases.

It isn’t like a hold anything back.  My body is just programmed to shut down those functions while away from home.

When away on a vacation of longer that three days, we just make sure we are in one place.   Then I can get comfortable and take care of “business.”

To quote the ‘mental professional,’ “I can make this new location my home.”

I another week, I am about to be in an office location where I can have my own “facilities.”

The sure sign of my comfortably with my new surroundings will be how things flow out there.

Only time will tell.

 

*In the garage

 

Responses

  1. I don’t think you’re alone with these issues. There have been serious discussions in my office about various coping mechanisms for those times when waiting until you’re back home is not an option. Some of the options include escaping to another floor that doesn’t house our offices and taking a quick trip over to Macy’s to use the public restrooms.

  2. My body doesn’t even consider “other” options…until about day 3.

  3. Steve — Your “potty humor” is some of y our best. Keep it flowing

  4. this post forced me to nominate you for the versatile blogger award. All the details are on mine. cheers!

    • Since I am a Blogger relocated under another name… surely remember the classic days of Blogger Awards. As will gladly accept the award, but, in true rebellious fashion, not pass it on to anyone. 😉 Thanks…really. Stick around. Things will get interesting around here.

      • hahaha..I intend to.


Leave a Reply

Categories

