Posted by: Ignorethebucklesonmyjacket | August 17, 2012

Off My Medication 8-17-12


After a hectic trip involving an emergency landing en route to Wisconsin, let’s get things back to normal around here…

1.  Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad calls Israel’s existence “an insult to humanity.”  Iran needs new “catch phrase.”  Alec Baldwin already used this one for the Paparazzi.

2.  City workers in Dallas started spraying around town in order to rid the area of West Nile mosquitoes.  They were encouraged that this formula would since they are using the same chemical it used to get rid of Khloe Kardashian.

3.  My new Celebrity Death Pool pits any cast member of  The Expendables 2 vs Abe Vigoda. Don’t bet against Det. Phil Fish.

4.  Kristen Stewart, weeks after being caught in a scandalous affair,  tried apologizing to Robert Pattinson yesterday, but even he doesn’t find her believable.

5.  The first of the NFL’s Replacement referees started this past week.   The negative is that they are a little new to the speed of the game and unfamiliar with some of the rules, but the positive is that yesterday, the NFL had its’ first ever jump ball.

6.  As a condition of Bobby Brown’s rehab, he’ll speak in front of a group of 10 people, doubling his largest audience in a decade.

Responses

  1. 1. I was all set for you to say “his daughter” instead of the paparazzi.
    3. I was going to tell you that Abe Vigoda’s already dead until I realized I was confusing him with Len Lesser, and I already lost that pool in 2011.
    5. And even other recovering crackheads have no idea who he is.

    • You are right. Daughter is better,,,and I could’ve linked to THE voice mail. Maybe I just post that for those who’ve never heard it.

      • Everyone needs to hear it. Good wholesome family fun.

      • That is the best sound clip I have ever heard.

  2. ROFLMAO

    Oh, thank you!!!
    It’s hard to maintain humor in the midst of today’s headlines. Thank you for the laugh!!!

    • Thanks. It is kind of “my thing.” I hope for at least one good laugh..or at least half of one.

  3. Oh!!!!!
    Abe looks like the government guy in “The Incredibles.” I knew I recognized that character, I just couldn’t place the actor.

    • Good Old Abe has been everywhere. I think he’s immortal.

      • I think so. What show was that again? Barney Frank or something??? Dick Tracey?

      • Close. Barney Miller…but a sitcom with Barney Frank might be equally enjoyable.

      • I remember that, now! That was one of those evil television shows I wasn’t supposed to watch! 🙂

  4. Was Abe Vigoda EVER young?

  5. I think I like the Khloe joke the best, even though she is the only one of that crowd that I can actually stomach. No, I don’t “watch” it. I have, however, “absorbed” it because my daughter watches it. Ditto for “Gossip Girl” ( which may be the stupidest scripted show currently on television).

    • It is my favorite joke of the bunch…and resulting from a combination of a news story and me getting stuck running behind a mosquito spraying truck.

      • Use what you know, Steve, use what you know!

  6. And I am happy you survived the whole plane thingy…did you run home?

    • Nah. It was a private plane and all we had to do was stay below 11k ft for the seal to operate properly.

      • Oh, yeah. That would be reassuring. I probably would have crawled home, LOL!

  7. Good to see you’re back…

  8. Jump ball. Good one.


Leave a Reply

Categories

