Posted by: Ignorethebucklesonmyjacket | October 30, 2012

Back on my Meds 10-30-12


In no particular order, this has been what has been keeping me away.

1. Sickness of 18 year old family pet.
2. Passing away of 18 year old family pet.
3. Putting foot down that we would get another family pet immediately.
4. Immediately getting a new family pet.
5. Another 1/2 Marathon…completely shattering my previous personal best…shattering.
6. Family vacation at cabin, with sub-trip to tent camping with son.
7. Transfer of job duties.
8. Soccer coaching and officiating.

Ugh.

I think that I am back to earth now.

Responses

  1. Sorry to hear about your pet…
    And about your foot being completely ignored.
    Congrats on the record shattering!
    I love camping and wish I had the time since the weather is perfect.
    Eww to the job duties.
    Soccer coaching…no experience there, but sounds like a good idea.

    Welcome back to earth (as I blow a noise maker)!!!

    • Thanks. Oh…and I did outline a book too. Just an idea about some of my bathroom experiences,

  2. The first four was our family too about two months or so ago. So sorry to hear about you furry family member. It’s a terrible thing. Glad to hear about your race though. That’s awesome!

  3. Welcome back! I look forward to the new pet story. So sorry about the demise of the old family pet.

  4. Welcome back.
    Sorry to hear about the pet, glad you got another one.
    And congrats on the PB.

  5. I am glad that you are back. “see” you soon –

  6. So sorry to hear about the family pet. 18 years is a long time.

    Congrats on shattering your personal best.


Leave a Reply

Categories

